Learning Analytics and Knowledge – LAK 2012

LAK logoIn December 2011 I was busy reviewing a series of long and short papers for the second Learning Analytics and Knowledge conference, to be held in Vancouver in 2012.

I’m Workshop Chair for the conference, which is a first for me. Although a lot of the conference work is coordinated online via EasyChair, it is still challenging to help to organise an event that will take place thousands of miles away in a place I have never visited.

Although I spend so much of my time online, I find it’s always easier to work with people I have met face to face at least once, and so it was great to be able to host a visit from the conference chairs, Caroline Haythornthwaite and Shane Dawson, when they came to The Open University to meet up with some of the many people here who are working on learning analytics

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

