Creating Second Lives – Bangor

In November 2008, I visited Bangor for the Creating Second Lives conference. I wasn’t presenting, but I was interested to find out about how other researchers were investigating the possibilities of virtual worlds. Here’s an extract from my blog

It was a relatively small conference, but had participants from NZ, the US and Scandinavia among others. I was impressed by how quickly research into Second Life has moved on. A year ago I was watching very basic presentations along the lines of look-we’ve-got-an-island-now-what? This year people are working on medicine, libraries, art, economics, education, sociology – and coming up with some impressive results.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

